Google Reviews



We have over 130 5 star Google reviews that we are very proud of. Some of them are below.   If you want to view them on Google click on here

Matt Brighty

I have recently completed DAS with Ridesure and I couldn't recommend them more. All of the staff and instructors were extremely friendly, welcoming and professional. The school has brilliant facilities and equipment, which gave us students real confidence going in to the 2 test modules. By their own admission the school charges ever so slightly more than some other local schools but that is a price more than worth paying for the quality of training you will rec

James Roberts

Passed my direct access mod2 first time time with no minors thanks to ridesure. Good bunch of friendly instructors, good facilities, good bikes and a great box of biscuits to munch on in the breaks. Would recommend.

Martin Kelly

hi,

i can't thank you all enough for the hard work and the help you gave me in passing my Motor bike test Module 1 & 2,  everyone there helped me at one stage or another,  form Audra helping me with where to go once i passed my test and who to speak to about getting a new bike, to Trevor for showing an amazing amount of Patience with my ability to ride.  it was Bryan who taught me what to and how to do it with an amazing bit of knowledge,

i will recommend you all to the friends of mine that wish to get there Motor Bike License,  thank you once again and i look forward to doing my advanced with you some time in the future,

Sharon Smithson

I was a complete novice when I decided to do my CBT. it took me longer than planned to complete, four half days in total. I was very nervous and need lots of support. on reflection I should have done the two hour introduction session first. I feel this would have prepared me for what I would have to do.

The team are all fantastic and were really supportive. I would highly recommend them. Also I would advice everyone to do the intoduction session.

thank you

sharon

 

Phil WS

Just completed my mod 1 and 2 at first attempt with Ridesure having passed CBT with them nearly two years ago (and not ridden in between).

Can only say the biggest of thanks for getting me through these with no problems and all credit to the training and facilities provided (The benefits of a full mod 1 course cannot be understated).

If you want to have the best chance of passing then make sure you train here!

 

themelv101

Just completed my module two using Ridesure, after completing both my CBT and module one. Recommended by my father who had a refresher course, the staff there are warm, friendly, have extensive motorcycling knowledge and experience. Using the site at Dunsfold the ride sure team gave me the information at the right level and speed giving me confidence and ability to pass my tests but to also feel competent on the road. Highly recommend them and will at some point go back for some advanced training.

 

Leigh Tyrer

I've been with Ridesure from the first time I ever got on a motorcycle all the way through to passing my DAS and the service has been incredible. These guys have years of experience that they are eager to pass on, not just for passing your test but a hint or tip for every possible situation on the road when you're on your own bike.

Even after passing my test, these guys have given advice on buying my first 'big bike' and they're always happy to help. I'd like to describe their way with their students as 'professional banter', and they put you at ease by talking to you like an old friend.

If you want to ride then get yourself down to Ridesure (and take some biscuits) ;)

 

handofsatanism

If you do your training in the south of England make sure it is here!

I completed my training in May having done my CBT at another centre. I had three days training and then did mod one (passed first time), and then went back for one day to do my mod two (again first time pass).

I had looked at a variety of different training centres and seen a few mickey mouse operations and Ridesure could not be any further from this.

The bikes are perfect for learning on and brilliantly maintained and the shear amount of kit available if you do not have you own is exceptional. Nearly all top of the range brands, you are using the best that money can buy (all be it a little used).

The Mod one practice course is hands down (out of the four I have seen) the most similar one to the  actual test centre, you are basically practising on the real thing.

The instructors are second to none, it doesn't matter who is training you they are all first class. I worked with four instructors during my time at Ridesure and each of them had a little more to add to improve my riding. I experienced both wet and warm days and the instructors ability to pace the day to suit the conditions was perfect. Special thanks to Trevor for getting up early to accommodate the test time I required for Mod two!

  This is the best motorbike training centre in the south of England

 

Lerm Swatton

Lerm Swatton

I was a complete novice when I started training with RideSure in June 2014, I had an intro lesson and CBT before going onto my DAS a month later.


Everyone is really helpful, friendly, and patient when you just can't seem to get something right. The training facilities are brilliant and really help get your confidence before going out onto the road. They are focused on delivering great training and getting you test ready. I would and have already recommended these guys to anyone wanting to do their CBT/DAS.

Good work! Lauren x

 

philip wisdom

philip wisdom

 

I completed my direct access from having no experience riding motorbikes to feeling confident to ride alone and passing CBT, theory, MOD1 and MOD2 all first time.
The team filled me with confidence and in a friendly way trained me trained me to such a standard that i was relaxed and enjoyed the course and the tests.

I've heard nothing but good things about Ridesure and would whole heartedly recommend them should you be considering giving riding a go. You've got nothing to lose just to make an enquiry and before you know it you'll be say on a bike riding it around the glorious country side.

 

Lior Jassur

Lior Jassur

I recently undertook all my motorcycle training at Ridesure, from CBT to successful completion of the riding tests. This training school is absolutely wonderful and there is not a single aspect of the equipment, the organisation and the instructors that I could fault - they are simply fantastic. Audra, Trevor and Bryan were the people I dealt with (or rather, they had to deal with me) and they were 100% professional, serious about their work and completely dedicated to teaching people to ride motorcycles in a safe and sensible way, as efficiently as possible. They never tried to sell me more training than they thought I needed, and they knew exactly what was required. The training facilities at the school are like no other school and when you get to the test stage, you are ready - there is no question about it. For anyone looking for a very good value for money and a place where they will learn to ride and to pass the test, Ridesure is the only place to go.

 

Daniel Freeman

Daniel Freeman

Excellent facilities, great instructors and a good range of bikes. All in all a great place to learn and have a laugh.

 

Alison Butler

Alison Butler

 

Absolutely fantastic training, facilities and instructors both my son and I passed 1st time.
After a career, a family and a busy life in general I remembered I liked bikes as a teenager and would like to be able to ride them.
I googled bike training in Surrey and found Ridesure. I didn't look any further as the website was so informative I phoned and chatted to Trevor by which stage I knew it was the training destination for me!
At the end of our conversation I'd booked my CBT and had plans to continue with my DSA training along with my son.
My son had been riding for 2years, I had passed a CBT 4 years previous elsewhere but had not been riding so was a complete novice. With the thorough tuition both on the off road circuit, in the class room and on the road I felt really well informed at each stage of my training. Never did I feel rushed or silly for asking probably very obvious questions or occasionally dropping the bike. As the groups are small it felt like the tuition was tailor made for me. The atmosphere was friendly, professional and really enjoyable, I miss going and seeing the team and will most defiantly be visiting them on my new Triumph Bonneville.

 

Dave Cassar

Dave Cassar

Got through my DAS first time thanks to Bryan and Trevor (not forgetting Audra's office organisation making the whole thing possible). They present a great atmosphere to learn in and speak to you on the right level. The facilities that they have make training for the module 1 test really easy and confidence that they instill in you means that taking a 600cc bike out on the road isn't daunting at all. Already recommended to friends.

 

David G

David G

Loved training with these guys. None of those horror stories you hear so much about.

Great training area off the road, great methods of instruction that were altered slightly for the individual and though it's not the most important aspect, it was great to deal with a training provider that had excellent admin and organisation skills - Ridesure never set an expectation that wasn't met.

 

Howard Keynes

Howard Keynes

 

Did all my training with Ridesure and passed all my tests first time. Good people, good bikes and very good training from start to finish. 10 out of 10. nothing else needed to be said. just give them a call.

 

Paul Smith

Paul Smith

Did my CBT last year elsewhere, but spent a good while doing research into other schools and came across these guys. So booked a DAS course with them, they were happy to have me for a day to get used to a bigger machine, and do some road riding to stamp out any bad habits I may have picked up, then went onto do Mod 1 and 2 feeling confident and passed. Great facilities down there with literally loads of space. Definitely be back when I go on to do more advanced training. Thanks Bryan, Trevor and Audra for helping get my full license!

 

Guy Norman

Guy Norman

Excellent: I did my CBT, then after 6 months riding a 125 came back and did Module 1 (3 days' training) and Module 2 (1 day's training)... in both cases I passed first time, despite being a 50-year-old beginner, not blessed with much natural talent. The training location is great, the atmosphere laid-back and friendly, the tuition outstanding. Don't expect tightly scheduled Corporate Training Day with powerpoints and a patented 17-point system (or whatever)... expect good old-fashioned tuition that will get you through the test, with plenty of fun (rude jokes, silly videos, twisty rides) along the way. Recommended.

 

simon cansick

simon cansick

Trevor, Bryan and administration!

Just wanted to drop you a note thanking you for getting me through the mod1
& 2 bike test. I can't believe how well it all went, it can only be
testament to the time and effort you put into the training. Having the full size mod1 layout really helps so i was able to spend loads of time getting it right, also had real mix of town and country riding
Passed first time on on both mods
The jokes and banter really help put me at ease along with the 5 star dining, I don't think I will
ever see a club sandwich that size again!

 

Wendy Cohen

Wendy Cohen

Couldn't recommend Ridesure highly enough. Have just spent my first weekend riding in the sun after passing my test on Thursday!

As a new rider I was instantly made to feel at ease, and given some great training from Bryan, Trevor and Roy with lots of laughs and banter along the way! The instructors are all very helpful, informative and patient and Audra was great too, there also with lots of support and encouragement.
Great advantage with Ridesure are the facilities they have plus the whole module one set-up so loads of opportunity to practise and you know exactly what to expect when you get to the test centre.
Will miss them all now my lessons are over, definitely a week's annual leave wisely spent and will go back and say hi when I can,

 

bluesky miner

bluesky miner

After two years of happily riding around on a 125 my daughters, who had both been through the system, challenged me to take the full bike test. Now the last time I did a vehicle test you had to have someone walk in front of the car with a red flag.. passing was a case of getting around the circuit.

So how do you get someone on the downhill side of 50, a tendancy for needing to be in control, with elements of the autism spectrum through something as formal as the DAS bike test. This needed some special assistance. Luckily I had used Ridesure for my CBT, and had gained a confidence in their approach. I also knew they would not put me forward for test until I was ready.


The physical bit - riding a much bigger, more powerful bike, and the technical element of manipulating it around a tortuous course through cones, and speed traps was much easier than the mental bit... The "cage" at the test centre had me like a gibbering wreck the moment the gate closed. Thankfully everyone at Ridesure went through the Psychology mind benders book and then invented some additions to it, always convinced I could get it right on the day. Mod1 was a struggle and I had my name on a seat at the test centre before I got my mind straightened out.

Thankfully mod2 was much simpler after gaining success in the cage.

I am so grateful to the team at Ridesure and would not have the slightest hesitation to recommend them to anyone, even over analysers, and control freaks like myself.

Now I am off to celebrate, the bagpipes are all warmed up and the neighbours issued with ear plugs!

Thanks Mike

 

Tony Mitchell

Tony Mitchell

I suppose it could be fate I ended up at Ridesure, even though it's a 50 mile round trip. I had narrowed the choice to 3 possible schools, the two others never phoned back after leaving 2 messages a piece. Ridesure however were quick to respond. I spoke to Audra who answered every question and a few I hadn't thought of! I decided to go straight to CBT and not do the taster lesson which Ridesure were happy to accommodate.


Bryan took me and another (who has also left a recommendation) for the CBT. The pace and delivery of the day's course was perfect. Nothing missed, everything and more covered. The use of an airfield to become accustomed to the bike meant the trip onto the road wasn't at all daunting. The day flew by and after getting my CBT certificate I booked my Mod 1 test the next day after clearing the time off from work.

Fast forward two weeks and I arrived looking forward to 3 days of training and a test. The first Day was with Bryan, the following 2 were with Trevor. Although the delivery was slightly different they both were very professional with their guidance and tuition. It was always friendly and never condescending, everything made perfect sense. Hence I passed my mod 1 in the driving rain and 80mph winds with no minor faults! I'd like to say it was down to natural aptitude however the guys played an major part.

Two weeks later and its time for the mod 2. A days relaxed riding and tuition followed by a more focused half day prior to an early afternoon test. Once again the guys were faultless, this time Trevor for the first day and Roy for the test day. Again a pass first time a few minors, which I knew I'd done at the time so I have no complaints.

In my 6 days from novice (last time I rode a motorbike was a Yamaha TY80 in the early 80's) to Direct Access Pass I have dealt with Audra, Trevor, Bryan and Roy. All were perfectly professional and made the learning experience fun with their banter and laid back approach. I'd recommend them to anyone thinking of taking a motorcycle test at any level.

To all at Ridesure, thank you so much for making it so much fun. If I'm in the area, I'll drop some cakes in!

The last thing to say is, if Ridesure are on your shortlist for any motorcycle training, I'd suggest you shorten it further to one. Don't look anywhere else.

 

Stuart Hedges

I chose Ridesure for my CBT as it was nearby, has a large off-road area and the feedback on here was positive and seemed genuine. I'm very glad I did, I was made very welcome from the outset with the sort of banter and gentle ribbing that seems to characterise bikers. Bryan took the training very seriously but never himself or us with the result that I enjoyed every minute of the day and came away having learned a lot - you'll always learn better if you're enjoying yourself! That off-road area makes a massive difference, I had been slightly apprehensive about the road ride but after getting up to road speeds on the airfield I had the confidence to ride on the road. Really top quality training and I'll definitely back within two years to upgrade to my full bike licence.

 

I suppose it could be fate I ended up at Ridesure, even though it's a 50 mile round trip. I had narrowed the choice to 3 possible schools, the two others never phoned back after leaving 2 messages a piece. Ridesure however were quick to respond. I spoke to Audra who answered every question and a few I hadn't thought of! I decided to go straight to CBT and not do the taster lesson which Ridesure were happy to accommodate. Bryan took me and another (who has also left a recommendation) for the CBT. The pace and delivery of the day's course was perfect. Nothing missed, everything and more covered. The use of an airfield to become accustomed to the bike meant the trip onto the road wasn't at all daunting. The day flew by and after getting my CBT certificate I booked my Mod 1 test the next day after clearing the time off from work. Fast forward two weeks and I arrived looking forward to 3 days of training and a test. The first Day was with Bryan, the following 2 were with Trevor. Although the delivery was slightly different they both were very professional with their guidance and tuition. It was always friendly and never condescending, everything made perfect sense. Hence I passed my mod 1 in the driving rain and 80mph winds with no minor faults! I'd like to say it was down to natural aptitude however the guys played an major part. Two weeks later and its time for the mod 2. A days relaxed riding and tuition followed by a more focused half day prior to an early afternoon test. Once again the guys were faultless, this time Trevor for the first day and Roy for the test day. Again a pass first time a few minors, which I knew I'd done at the time so I have no complaints. In my 6 days from novice (last time I rode a motorbike was a Yamaha TY80 in the early 80's) to Direct Access Pass I have dealt with Audra, Trevor, Bryan and Roy. All were perfectly professional and made the learning experience fun with their banter and laid back approach. I'd recommend them to anyone thinking of taking a motorcycle test at any level. To all at Ridesure, thank you so much for making it so much fun. If I'm in the area, I'll drop some cakes in! The last thing to say is, if Ridesure are on your shortlist for any motorcycle training, I'd suggest you shorten it further to one. Don't look anywhere else.

 

Imran Sarwar

I recently completed my Direct Access Training with Ridesure and the excellent instructors expertise allowed me to pass both my MOD 1 and MOD 2 exams without any minors! One of the key factors for my decision was that I wanted somewhere to practice for my MOD 1 that wasn't a borrowed car park! Ridesure had the full Module 1 setup on the track which allowed me to build my confidence and almost replicate the test scenarios. All in all.. the bikes are of excellent quality, plenty of motorcycling gear and lots of patience! I wanted to take this opportunity to thank Bryan, Trevor and Audra for making this a very enjoyable experience through some pretty awful weather!

 

Dave Gear

Excellent, friendly and professional service with some good banter to ease the stress. I did my CBT, mod 1 and mod 2 with them, passing all first time, and they not only prepare you for your test but make sure you are a safe rider at the same time. Good selection of bikes and riding equipment for all needs. Training areas at Dunsfold are set out exactly like the test centre so its no surprise when you get to test time. Toughly recommended. I enjoyed every minute Thank you Ridesure.

 

Lawrence Cox

Over a period of just under a month I went from having never ridden a motorbike to getting a full licence and thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Ridesure. The instructors are helpful and knowledgable and made the learning process really easy and comfortable. There is plenty of banter thrown about too! For anyone considering getting onto a motorbike I couldn't recommend these guys enough. Thank you!

 

Simon Porter

Having taken my CBT at another (central London) school, there was only one place I wanted to go for my DAS - Ridesure! The school has incredible facilities, with a full scale DSA Mod 1 layout on the runway of the Top Gear track, with plenty of space to really get a feel for the 600cc bikes (which are all impeccably maintained). They also have a speed gun to allow pupils to get to grips with the 50kph speed target for the Mod 1 exercises. We were all encouraged to do as many of the exercises we liked, and as many times as needed to nail them. This certainly gave us a confidence boost when facing the Mod 1 test itself, as we'd seen it all before - very few schools have the facilities to accurately replicate the DSA specification, so many pupils go to test without actually having ridden the layout, just one of the many reasons for choosing Ridesure. Having passed the Mod 1, I did my Mod 2 training a week later. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and again the instructors were ace - we did lots of road riding on some very scenic routes, and were preparing for test whilst getting out and enjoying ourselves! In terms of costs, Ridesure represents very good value for money. The instruction is absolutely first class and, in my opinion, could not have been bettered. Ridesure gave me the instruction and experience I needed for my DAS, and I am now the very proud holder of a full 'A' motorbike licence, having passed Mod 1 and 2 first time. Thank you Trevor, Brian, Roy and Audra!

 

Rob Brown

Fantastic relaxed training which covered all the essentials and more, whilst keeping it simple, clear and practical. The onsite facilities are fantastic and beaten only by the instructors. I did CBT, MOD1 and MOD2 with Ridesure and, as well as getting a lot from the training, I had a lot of fun. Thank you to all who helped me through the journey to full licence, especially Bryan and Roy. I would highly recommend Ridesure to anyone considering any aspect of motorcycle training.

 

DannyWmv

I would fully recommend Ridesure... I have completed; 1st CBT - On one of their 50cc scooters 2 Hours training to learn and get the hang of using a geared motorcycle - On one of their Yamaha YBR 125's 2nd CBT - On my own Yamaha YZF R125 MOD 1 - Restricted Honda CBF500 MOD 2 - Restricted Honda CBF500 I passed MOD 1 and MOD 2 first time, thanks to Ridesure's instructors. Altogether my MOD 1 and MOD 2 costed just over £500. It was worth it, definitely. I would describe Ridesure, as, kind of like a family, they even have their own mascot... MISTY! (A big lazy dog!) They are all very nice and make you feel welcome, especially Audra for making me hot chocolates, which were always very tasty. :D Most importantly, they are all extremely good at their jobs, but not only that, but they make the whole thing a nice experience... They know their not the cheapest around, but i am glad their not, because at the end of the day, you pay for what you get. You can tell they aren't doing it purely for the money, they all love biking, and passing on their knowledge to generations of bikers. I am going to end, how i started, by fully recommending Ridesure!

 

Mark Billingham

The team at Ridesure provide a relaxed and really friendly atmosphere within which they also provide first class training. Each student is taught at their own pace and ample opportunity is given to practice on their onsite Mod 1 layout. Out on the road the training is again superb - some of the commentaries from the instructors really show the level of awareness that can eventually be achieved! Great people, great banter, great fun and great instruction - thoroughly recommended without hesitation.

 

matt dickinson

I completed my CBT at another training centre which was fine but I needed to complete my direct access Mod 1 & 2 quickly and Ridesure were able to fit me in at short notice. Whilst it was a trek for me to get to Dunsfold (from Beaconsfield in Bucks) for the training it was so worthwhile. Facilities could not be better and relaxed by highly professional training style was a real pleasure. Audra, Trevor and Bryan were so patient with my repeated questions on what lane do I need to be in for roundabouts but it it resulted in first time pass on both Mod 1 & 2 (and no faults on Mod 2). If in any doubt about where to go for training...look no further...this is it! Thanks again Matt

 

adam marshall

Ridesure absolutely brilliant, I have completed my CBT,Mod 1 and ,Mod 2 with the team and passed all of them first time.The instructors are great very knowledgeable and very experienced. They also have a lovely dog.Cannot recommend ridesure enough.

 

Mitchell Blythe

After 30+ years in a car decided to return to 2 wheels via DAS. Basic intro with Audra then CBT, Theory, Mod 1 and Mod 2 all successfully completed first time. Facilities and Ridesure team were brilliant. This isn't a sausage factory (make up your own jokes Trevor!) it's a place of real learning where you are properly prepared for the road. Would I recommend Ridesure? Well, both my teenage sons will be going through Ridesure before they are allowed on 2 wheels - so that's a massive YES - ABSOLUTELY! Gotta go - burning daylight....

 

Karl Fisher

What to say? If you want to ride a bike and haven't even sat on one then do what I did and Give Ridesure a call! I started with a novice intro session which was 1-1, defiantly a must I think if like me you haven't ridden before, this put me in the perfect position for achieving my CBT, I challenge anyone to find an instructor they don't like, after meeting most of the team everyone is professional, understanding but most importantly a great laugh! At Ridesure I felt they moved at the speed I wanted to in terms of training and cannot fault the training one bit! 3 months ago I hadn't touched a motorbike let alone ridden one, with a lot of hard work and the expertise from the instructors I have achieved my full licence (A2). They have helped me every step of the way and thanks to them I now know that I can ride safely and confidently on the road, if your reading this review contemplating booking stop now and give them a call, I did and have loved every minute!

 

Neil Sanders

Having found Ridesure through internet search engines, they weren't the closest to where I live but I know Dunsfold Park pretty well so I was happy that their facilities were off the road with a vast amount of space to learn in without the daunting threat of the public roads. It all started a year ago when I spoke to Audra regarding the Novice Intro service Ridesure provide, although I really wanted to get into biking, I had never really ridden, so it made perfect sense to have two hours on a 125cc bike on the Top Gear runway, of all places. There was always the possibility I wouldn't like the feeling of being on two wheels but this soon became an impossibility and it was in the blood from the first minute. Audra was great, full of beans and really encouraging without piling on any pressure to succeed. Step by step instruction and basic workings of the bike gave me confidence in how the thing actually worked. A year later and I find the time to get my CBT booked up. A true believer in "you get what you pay for" anyone training with Ridesure will never come away disappointed. If you just want a ticket that allows you to ride a motorcycle on the UK roads then don't use Ridesure, they give a full, eight hour day of training, safety and technique, leaving you full of confidence and longing to get back on a bike at the next available opportunity. With years of experience between them, ride sure have Ex Police bike riders in their team and can offer a wealth of knowledge. Soon after doing my CBT I was keen to go for the full licence and booked it up straight away. Now we're onto the CBF 600, a very different beast to the 125cc bikes I did the CBT on. Using the end of runway there is more than enough room to achieve a replica of the MOD 1 test area. With 7/8 skills to perfect you are given all the encouragement and support you require to master the art of slow control, my inability to "U" turn was laughable but Bryan stuck with it and the offer of hard cash had me circling tighter than a duck's backside. MOD 1 passed with only 2 minor errors I was ready and eager to get MOD 2 under my belt. A little fine tuning to keep me safe and the next thing I know I'm being told that I have passed with only one minor. I was stoked. The week was hard work, tiring and at some points stressful ( U Turn) but most of all it was thoroughly enjoyable, a great bunch of guys who treat you like mates and offer what ever they can to get you to the required level of skill to pass. Anyone thinking getting on a bike for the first time should think no further than Ridesure, the best money I have ever spent.

 

Carl Silvers's profile photo

Carl Silvers

Having completed my CBT at another training school, I chose RIdesure to complete my DAS because of the facilities; a full size practice pad for Mod 1. Following Audras excellent advice of not booking Mod 1 and Mod 2 in the same week seemed counter intuitive, but it was the best advice I'd been given by any training school - the week between taking Mod 1 and Mod 2 saw a marked improvement in my riding, making Mod 2 much easier to contend with. The 5 days I spent with with Bryan and Trevor flew past, and they didn't just concentrate on getting me through my test, they also ensured that I was a much better rider. All things considered, I'd happily recommend Ridesure to anyone.

 

matt dickinson

I completed my CBT at another training centre which was fine but I needed to complete my direct access Mod 1 & 2 quickly and Ridesure were able to fit me in at short notice. Whilst it was a trek for me to get to Dunsfold (from Beaconsfield in Bucks) for the training it was so worthwhile. Facilities could not be better and relaxed by highly professional training style was a real pleasure. Audra, Trevor and Bryan were so patient with my repeated questions on what lane do I need to be in for roundabouts but it it resulted in first time pass on both Mod 1 & 2 (and no faults on Mod 2). If in any doubt about where to go for training...look no further...this is it! Thanks again Matt

 

Will Leslie

I have recently completed my direct access course with Ridesure. I cannot fault the training or service from start to finish. The training was relaxed and taylored to the individual. It was a real benefit to be able to train for module 1 on a purpose laid out facility. The mix of off road and on road is just right and you come away with the knowledge to enable you to ride a motor cycle - not just pass a test. You owe it to yourself to have the best possible training and I honestly believe that Ridesure provide this.

 

Ross Milton

Quality Excellent

In summary: great professional service, great value for money and great atmosphere! I switched to Ridesure after undertaking motorcycle training elsewhere. I was IMMEDIATELY shocked by the difference in attitude and teaching standards. I had previously lost a little confidence on a low speed slip, however the friendly environment, encouragement and understanding of the concept of counter-steering saw me complete the remainder of my DAS after just 1.5 intense days of training, first time! The training saw me placed in many different environments, such as busy town-centre traffic or a nice ride along the sea-front, to thin windy country roads (where the counter-steering really came into play). They also have a masive MOD1 training area. To return to the subject of money (as it is extremely important, and plays a huge role in the choice of school), I was training with a student who took his MOD1 in the morning (he was due to return at a later date to undertake the MOD2 test). The instructor we were with, told the student that he looked ready to take his MOD2, and should consider booking the test for that afternoon. This student then went on to pass, saving a few pounds! Can't really get fairer than that! I gladly recommend Ridesure to anybody thinking of undertaking motorcycle training.

 

Phil Johnstone's profile photo

Phil Johnstone

Quality Excellent

After 4 days of glorious sunshine and riding through the Surrey hills, I passed both parts of the motorbike test first time this week with Ridesure. Thanks to all of the team for your friendly and professional service, in particular Bryan, who was my main instructor; I've gone from using a motorbike for commuting only to seeing it become the start of an expensive hobby! All the best.

 

Becca Towers

Quality Excellent

I being the age I am had a mid life crisis so decided to take up knitting and to balance that very drastic decision out I also decided to get a motorbike. The First bits – learning Knitting and buying the bike were easy, the second bit of learning to ride the bike on a DAS course was a bit more difficult and I won't even go into the Saga of “the cage” I initially paid instructors local to my area for training and all went reasonably well apart from 1 major fact. They did not have an off road area where you can train for the first part of your practical test. As I found out this is absolutely vital because you can practice without interruption from cars, vans, cyclists even pedestrians crossing the road in front of you just to be difficult.... (which is where you have to practice if there are no off road facilities). I also don't believe they got me onto the 500cc soon enough as I only had 1 day on it before I took my first test. All the other days of training I had been on a 125cc I was put in touch with Ridesure by my sister and her Husband she had previously been to them to help her with U-turns before she took her test. Having tried both styles of instruction, I can honestly say it's a hell of a lot less stressful to be able to go to a dedicated off road area where you can concentrate on the task at hand, take your time, get your confidence and practice each manoeuvre to your heart's content. My hang up was the swerve test which I failed because I didn't have the confidence to go fast enough - Bryan helped me sort that out nicely Also the boys as all good instructors should, evaluate each individual on ability and tailor the instruction accordingly. Not constantly give you verbal instruction whilst riding and approaching junctions etc. without waiting to see if you do it correctly first. In short they teach you to think for yourself on a bike. As for the road training, I was instructed by both Bryan and Trevor I can't say enough about how good they are. Although I had already done the majority of my road training with the other instructors, we still took long enough ride outs down to the Burgess Hill test center for them to sort out any silly riding habits I'd picked up along the way. The journey is a lot of fun as the roads in that area are fantastic for motorbikes.

 

Sarah Dring's profile photo

Sarah Dring

Quality Excellent

I can't recommend these guys highly enough; at no point during my training did I ever regret choosing to go with them. I did my CBT at Ridesure last summer, my Mod 1 a month ago and my Mod 2 last week. The amount of off-road space they have for the CBT and Mod 1 is incredible, it provides an excellent stress-free environment to learn in. Bryan and Trev got me through the Mod 1 training and test, with Bryan taking me to test standard for Mod 2. They take their job very seriously indeed, without taking themselves seriously at all. The relaxed, easy-going feel to the whole school takes the pressure off and they teach you how to ride without you actually noticing you're picking up a new skill. There is ample opportunity to practice every skill off the road and their knowledge of the local area means you deal with many different traffic and road situations. The whole experience was a lot of fun, along with some hard work and I will be eternally grateful to Bryan, Trev and Aud for helping me to get my licence.

 

Lenka H's profile photo

Lenka H

Quality Excellent

The instructors, in my case Mark, Bryan and Trevor are very professional and riders with many years of experience so I straight away felt in safe hands. They didn't make me feel like I was any less of a rider just because I am a woman. Which is very rare to find! They taught me not just to ride a bike, but most importantly they taught me how to be very capable and safe rider as well. After completing my CBT I knew this was the best choice I've ever made. Bryan is a fantastic instructor and he prepared me so well my mod1 & mod 2 was a breeze. Their mod 1 is superbly laid out exactly as in the test centre so when you test finally comes you know that you are as prepared as you can possibly be. Every minute I spent with them I was learning something. Even when we were having a tea break we were constantly discussing bike related topics. Needless to say that I passed my Mod 2 with no faults! All thanks to Ridesure and their fantastic team of instructors. I cannot recommend this school highly enough. Don't hesitate and book! You won't regret it!

 

Sarah Popplestone's profile photo

Sarah Popplestone

Quality Excellent

I'm now just over a year into my biking career and I owe the guys at Ridesure a lot. Having never tried to ride a motorbike before I got off to a shaky start with my CBT (ended up doing over one and a half days) but by the end of that time I was feeling eager to get out and start practising my new found skills. I am convinced that was entirely due to the patient and quality teaching of Alex and Bryan - it certainly wasn't down to my riding skills! That said, for anyone out there reading this who is a complete beginner I would definitely recommend doing the introduction course rather than going straight into CBT like I did. I spent the next six months getting confident on the bike (including numerous trips to the local car park to practice U-turns and figures of 8) and returned to Ridesure for more training in preparation for my Mod1 and Mod 2 tests which I passed first time. The ability to "drill" the Mod1 test exercises over and over again is priceless and I imagine must be a key reason for Ridesure's high pass rates in this test. The training and tips I received were invaluable and I still hear Bryan and Alex's words of advice ringing in my ears when I'm out and about ("ride to your table top...."). Not only that but the atmosphere at Ridesure is relaxed and friendly (the trips to the local biker cafes are super), a brilliant way to get into biking!

 

Simon Elliott

Quality Excellent

What a fantastic few days. After deciding to take my test I spoke to Ridesure who were extremely helpful and friendly. Did my CBT with the intention of progressing to a full Mod1/Mod2 later. Firstly the CBT at Dunsfold is hard to imagine how you could better the location. Loads of open space, no traffic or noise pressure and (if you are a bit wobbly) loads of run off!! The second half of the day was a great ride out that really helps you to feel your strengths and weaknesses. Moving on to the DAS again the location was excellent for a relaxed learning experience. We had a great few days of fun but at all time clear and concise learning. It is easy for the habits of car driving to creep in to your riding. Ultimately I passed my CBT, Module 1 and Module 2 with Ridesure and am looking forward to many happy years of motorcycling. My thanks to Bryan, Trevor and Audra for the enjoyment they brought to something which might otherwise have been a bit like going back to driving school!

Fantastic relaxed training which covered all the essentials and more, whilst keeping it simple, clear and practical. The onsite facilities are fantastic and beaten only by the instructors. I did CBT, MOD1 and MOD2 with Ridesure and, as well as getting a lot from the training, I had a lot of fun. Thank you to all who helped me through the journey to full licence, especially Bryan and Roy. I would highly recommend Ridesure to anyone considering any aspect of motorcycle training.

 

Mark Billingham

Mark Billingham

The team at Ridesure provide a relaxed and really friendly atmosphere within which they also provide first class training. Each student is taught at their own pace and ample opportunity is given to practice on their onsite Mod 1 layout. Out on the road the training is again superb - some of the commentaries from the instructors really show the level of awareness that can eventually be achieved! Great people, great banter, great fun and great instruction - thoroughly recommended without hesitation.

 

Karl Fisher

Karl Fisher

What to say? If you want to ride a bike and haven't even sat on one then do what I did and Give Ridesure a call! I started with a novice intro session which was 1-1, defiantly a must I think if like me you haven't ridden before, this put me in the perfect position for achieving my CBT, I challenge anyone to find an instructor they don't like, after meeting most of the team everyone is professional, understanding but most importantly a great laugh! At Ridesure I felt they moved at the speed I wanted to in terms of training and cannot fault the training one bit! 3 months ago I hadn't touched a motorbike let alone ridden one, with a lot of hard work and the expertise from the instructors I have achieved my full licence (A2). They have helped me every step of the way and thanks to them I now know that I can ride safely and confidently on the road, if your reading this review contemplating booking stop now and give them a call, I did and have loved every minute!

 

Rachel Marks

Rachel Marks

If you are a lady wanting to learn to ride, this is the training school for you. Having never ridden a bike, not knowing the cluch from the throttle, and spending way too many years as an occasional pillion, i decided to get on and do some of the things on my bucket list. Learning to ride being one of them which i knew was going to put me out of my comfort zone, quite scarey for a small framed 40 something women, with absolutely no idea. I had a couple of Intro lessons with Audra, ( A must if you have never ridden a bike before, sets you up for an easier CBT) fantastic, so glad i did it this way, not once did she make me feel that I couldn't do it, when inside I was a scared as hell. I am obviously not a natural rider, but i have determination, and Audra really encouraged me. I have a medical condition where fatigue and muscle spasms are a real problem, so she helped me make a plan of action, knowing that realistically i would not be able to complete my CBT in one hit. Alex the intructor on CBT day was just amazing, i cant praise him enough. What wonderful and patient man. Audra had discussed with him my issues, and he was just so accommodating, not once did i feel like a "special" case, I took regular breaks, it was done at my speed, it must have been pretty fraustrating for him going at my snail pace, but he never once showed it, only encouraged and instilled belief in me. Alex arranged it so well that the others in the group could carry on, without me holding them up. He made it fun and and he truely believes that I can and will get my full licence one day, I didnt complete my CBT on that day, the fatigue did get the better of me after all, but i am booked in again next week with Alex. if i dont get it all done, no big deal, because i have the support and encouragement from Alex and Audra to see me through to the end.

 

tom borris

tom borris

My real name is Mat White (don’t know where Google got Tom from). Did my CBT here with my girlfriend in the summer. It was an excellent experience, the equipment and facilities were great and really enjoyed the training from the guys. Lots of jokes, lots of fun and lots of learning. Felt safe at all times and planning to go back and finish the job. Thanks again. Mat

 

Stephen Swindon

Quality Excellent

I did DAS with Ridesure in September 2012 and can highly recommend them. Ridesure were recommended to me by a couple of friends who had trained with them recently. The instructors are very good at what they do as well as being a friendly bunch. The facilities are second to none - being able to practice Module 1 on a dedicated coned area enabled me to pass it first time with confidence. I tried other riding schools and Ridesure really are the best around.

 

Tamsin Woods's profile photo

Tamsin Woods

Quality Excellent

I did a few CBT'S and my full test with Ridesure, They are soo good. Very relaxing atmopshere, helpful and give you a sense that you can't fail the test which I found really helpful. They also have the advantage of lots of space so it makes the whole experience even better as you are not rushed or having to contend with obstacles. They are also full to overflowing with loadfs of advice and help which enabled me to make a more informed choice when it came to buying my first bigger bike!! Thanks guys, Priceless service!!!

 

Tom Keen 

Quality Excellent

I did my CBT September 2011 and DAS August and September 2012- both were great experiences. The atmosphere is instantly relaxing and friendly, making actually learning to ride a motorcycle much easier. The instructors are extremely good at what they do and quickly pick up on your specific difficulties and focus on solving them- it's not a one-size-fits-all system. Above all I looked forward to each day of training and I had a great time- I really do think you learn far better when you're having fun. Can't recommend them highly enough.

 

Simon Gifford 

Quality Excellent

I completed the DAS course with Ridesure in November and can't rate them highly enough. I started the CBT training with them in September and had a great day, learning in an amazing environment away from the public roads, with highly skilled instructors. The facilities were second to none, with an airfield to practice on as well as a purpose built Module 1 test area. The bikes were amazing to ride and they had a selection of 500cc and 600cc Hondas to choose from. I was given expert advice when booking the course to find out what I needed and what would suit me. I passed both modules of motorbike test first time and I can only put that down to the first class training I received. Thank you

 

Chris Preston

Quality Excellent

I did the whole of my motorbike training with the guys at ride sure, although I did it over a period of time i kept going back to ride sure due to the fact they were so welcoming from the very first time I walked through the door. As a result I passed everything first time which is very much thanks to Roy and Bryan who were the main guys who took me out. Also a big thank you to everyone else behind the scenes as it were who help to run such great motorbike training. I would stress the point that although at first they may seem a LITTLE bit more expensive to start with, it is very much worth it in the long run as I am confident and feel safe on the road which is great and you can really enjoy riding the bike when you get one :) As a lot of people say you get what you pay for!! Once again I will tell you how great they are and would really encourage you to use them as your training school. Thanks again guys and will pop in soon to show you my bike :)

 

Simon Carter 

Quality Excellent

Ridesure is the kind of riding school that every school should aspire to be. I came to them as a complete novice, having first come along to do my CBT, I was in no doubt that I would return for the Direct Access course. Thanks to Ridesure, I have now completed the DAS course and am preparing to buy my first bike and get out. I cannot praise everyone highly enough, all of the instructors are friendly, knowledgable and approachable. They have made my week of training fun, but above all they have helped me build up skills and confidence. I have learnt things about riding that will stick with me for the rest of my time riding bikes. The team are excellent, the facilities are superb and everyone has enough time for you. I am a instructor in the construction industry, so have run and attended my fair share of training courses covering many different subjects. Ridesure are one of the best organisations I have come across. If you are reading this wondering if they are the school for you, I can hand on heart say that they are! Many thanks to Trevor & Audra, Brain and Roy, not only for the invaluable training, but for the hugely enjoyable week I have had at Ridesure.

 

James Green's profile photo

James Green 

Quality Excellent

Ridesure was recommended to me by my cousin who took and passed his test with them. I already had a cbt and had been riding a 125cc for the last 8 months. They got me straight on to a 500 and loved it. The guys at ridesure are a really nice, friendly bunch and make you feel 100% confident when being instructed by them. I highly advice them over anyone else. Passed my mod 1 and mod 2 with them 1st time so I think that speaks for its self. I will use them again in the future for advanced training, and for the basic mechanics course they are going to run. 10/10 guys. Thanks for getting me my license! will se you again soon!! James Green

 

Mikolaj Winkler

Quality Excellent

I have done CBT and DAS with these guys last year and I can't recommend them too much! Extremely helpful, very friendly, they helped me a lot, so I repaid them with passing both Mods on first attempt :-) Loved it, loved it, loved it - don't look anywhere else!

 

A Google User 

Overall Excellent

I had the absolute pleasure in completing my direct access motorcycle training with Ridesure. Right from the start i was treated treated as one of the family, there is a great atmosphere and a great selection of bikes to ride! All the instructors I had the chance to ride with were great; Barry, Roy and Bryan thanks for putting up with me. Passed my mod 2 with 3 minors, which I never expected to happen!!! Once again a huge thank you to the whole Ridesure clan

A Google User

Overall Excellent

I did my direct access course here in October 2011. The quality of training was exceptional, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The off-road training pad is very big, and there is a good range of different sized bikes. I'd highly recommend doing your training here. Thanks especially to Roy and Trevor.

 

A Google User

Overall Excellent

I did my CBT and DAS here in August 2011. I was recommended to Ridesure by a local motorcycle shop who assured me they had an excellent off road training area at Dunsfold Aerodrome, the home of Top Gear. As I was a complete novice and did not have any prior riding experience, I decided to start off with the Intro course. This 2 hour course was excellent and gave me valuable insight into what was expected for the CBT. Most importantly, there is a maximum of 2 pupils per instructor which meant you were given a lot of attention. The CBT was very informative and covered all the basic skills to ride on the road. The two large CBT areas were ideal to practice all the new riding skills before heading out onto the road for a minimum 2 hour ride. The instructors were excellent at explaining what was expected and instilling confidence. Once the CBT was completed, the Ridesure team were able to give me valuable advice on the training that was needed for Mod 1 & 2 and when I could expect to take my tests. One of the big advantages at Ridesure, is that you can practice the entire Mod 1 test within the off road area at Dunsfold giving you plenty of time to work on any weaknesses you may have before taking your test. The majority of riding schools only have a very limited time to practice for Mod 1 at the test centres which I believe is one of the main reasons for such a high pass rate at Ridesure. I highly recommend Ridesure to anyone thinking about doing their CBT or Direct Access. The instructors have a very flexible approach on teaching the skills to ride a motorbike along with a great sense of humour making it a relaxed atmosphere whilst learning. I personally would like to thank Audra for getting me started off on the Intro course and Bryan for his help getting me through the CBT. Finally, thank you to Trevor for all his valuable advice which helped me pass Mod 1 & 2 without any minors. I certainly will be returning to Ridesure in the near future to complete my Advanced Training :o) Happy Riding!

 

A Google User 

Overall Excellent

I did my DAS here late November 2011. Can't fault them at all, they had a great facility on the runway in order that the Mod 1 exercises could be practiced until perfected. Trevor explains the theory of riding on the road in a way that makes sense of what can be over complicated by other instructors - this is especially good for students such as myself that have to know why you should do things before they sink in. Thanks to this, their pass rate is 20% higher than the national average - Can't ask for more than that!

 

A Google User

Overall Excellent

I took my CBT and my direct access with Ridesure and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone - in fact I have - the CBT trainers were (ex-)Police motorcycle riders and Roy for my DA an absolute star - they will get you through your test and with Roy you will split your side laughing on the way - you have to listen to what he tells you and you have to do what he tells you - he inspired confidence, likewise with Trevor who's credentials speak for themselves. They have an excellent set up at the airfield with room and bikes to experiment.

 

A Google User 

Overall Excellent

I completed my CBT with Ridesure last June and found the whole experience very enjoyable. All the instructors were incredibly friendly and knowledgable, and the unique location of training centre is infinitely helpful when building up your confidence. I had no doubts about re-booking with Ridesure come November when I took my Mod 1 and Mod 2 tests. I passed both tests first time, and completed Mod 2 with 0 minors thanks to Ridesure. Every interaction I have had with the Ridesure team has been an extremely welcoming one. Any queries I had, I was welcomed to pick up the phone, and all the experience between the instructors meant all my questions and concerns could be addressed with a confident response. Definitely a training school to recommend!

 

A Google User 

Overall Excellent

I was recommended by a friend and am absolutely delighted that I made the effort to come down and do my DAS with Ridesure! The location is fantastic and I can't think of another motorcycle school with as much room as these guys and it certainly makes a difference, not to mention the enjoyment of watching supercars race around the Top Gear track. The bikes are all excellently maintained and well protected, so I wasn't worrying about damaging it and they were a joy to ride. It was also nice to have a choice of brand and size of bike to ride with options including 600cc Suzuki Bandits, Honda CBF 600 and a couple of others (can't remember what they were). Lastly, but most importantly, the instructors were all fantastic and all taking time (and patience) to take you beyond the level needed for the Mod 1 and Mod 2, so in the end I passed Mod 2 with 0 minor faults. They also (very sensibly) aim to book lunchtime or afternoon tests, so you also get the morning riding around and warming up so you go into your test with a load of fresh experience and a knowledge of what the bike feels like to ride today. I cannot reccomend these guys enough, but whatever you do: follow their advice on booking your training and exams.

 

A Google User 

Overall Excellent

I did My CBT in December 2010 and went on to do Direct Access in February this year. Both courses were fantastic - a great combination of theory, confidence building and support. Being the only female on both courses was initially a bit daunting (didn't want to act like a complete girl and mess it up!) but all the instructors were brilliant. The Direct Access training was pretty much one to one with lots of off road practice for Module 1 and a great variety of country roads and town centres for Module 2. In summary, a great experience. Having seen the instructors with different students, they all have a very flexible approach and can adapt their teaching style to individual needs. All very patient and with a generous amount of humour! Would recommend them without reservation.

eXTReMe Tracker